Archiving your contacts

To clean up your Address Book and Conversation List, utilize our Archive feature for your contacts. This can be done through your Address Book. 

First, navigate to your Address Book. Select the Edit (pencil) icon next to the contact you'd like to archive.

Once you've selected the contact you'd like to edit, select the Archive button. Your contact will be immediately archived.

This action will remove the contact from your main Address Book and will hide any Conversations with them from the Conversation List. Contacts that have been archived will not receive any Announcements that are sent.

The contact will not be permanently deleted - it will still be visible in your Archived List and you can Unarchive the contact at any time. If the contact messages you again, they will automatically be Unarchived.

 

Watch the tutorial video on Using the Address Book here